Archive for September, 2010

Sep 29, 2010

NRL Star Series

NRL Star Series Posters – 200 GSM

Sep 28, 2010

WEG 2010 Grand Final Draw Poster

Limited Edition Available

Sep 26, 2010

Chris Judd 2010 Brownlow Medal Memorabilia

Brownlow Celebration Photo – Chris Judd 2010

Brownlow Jumper – Chris Judd 2010

Brownlow Panoramic – Chris Judd 2010

Brownlow Poster – Chris Judd 2010

Brownlow Photo Piece – Chris Judd 2010

Sep 8, 2010

Todd Carney – Dally M

Roosters five-eighth Todd Carney has survived one of the most dramatic Dally M finishes in the 30-year history of the award to be named the Telstra Premiership’s best and fairest player for 2010.

The award caps off a stunning return to the NRL for Carney, who spent the 2009 season rebuilding his life and his career playing district football in the North Queensland town of Atherton.

Carney was also voted the fans’ player of the year with more than 15,000 fans voting throughout the season on to declare him the Provan-Summons Medal winner for 2010. To commemorate Todd’s extraordinary season, SE Products in conjunction with the NRL have the great pleasure in bringing to you Imposing Force, the personally signed commemorative lithograph of Todd Carney.

Product Specifics – Imposing Force:
•         Personally Signed by Todd Carney
•         Highlights an authentic replica of the 2010 Dally M Medal
•         Inclusive of images and statistics to highlight Todd’s outstanding season
•         Strictly limited to 200 only
•         Officially licensed and endorsed by the NRL
•         RRP $595

Click for Larger Image

Sep 6, 2010

150th Anniversary of the Melbourne Cup

The Greatest Race Ever Run

The pinnacle product in the 150th celebrations is the Greatest Race Never Run; leading sports and equine artist Brian Clinton has been
commissioned to paint the greatest ever 24 winners of the Melbourne Cup on the famous home straight approaching the winning post.
The names do not get any bigger; Makybe Diva, Archer, Phar Lap, Saintly and Might and Power to name but a few. The result of the
race, as judged by the VRC’s panel of 22 experts, is under lock and key and has already begun to create fierce debate.
The exposure of this program will be enormous; News Limited papers have committed to significant editorial debate and feature articles
and Channel 7 will show a state of the art virtual race as part of its cup day coverage. Lion Nathan is running a nationwide consumer
and trade promotion giving people the opportunity to share in $150,000 in prize money should their Boag’s Draught bottle top list the
three first horses over the line.

Click for Enlarged Images

Note that images are only artists interpretations of the quality items to be produced!

The VRC selected the greatest ever 24 winners of the Melbourne Cup in its 149 year history to date to form the greatest ever field that
would compete in The Greatest Race Never Run. The 24 horses were then handicapped by the VRC’s official handicapper Greg
Carpenter and then the VRC’s Chief Steward Terry Bailey completed an official barrier draw. The VRC’s panel of experts used this
information to select their finishing order.
Please note: This product will be dispatched on Monday prior to the Melbourne Cup and available in store on Wednesday.
The anticipation created by the media support for this program creates the opportunity for you to generate significant pre-orders.
Make sure you secure your stock as this one is sure to sell out fast!

A Champion Becomes A Legend

The Art of Bart


The History of the Melbourne Cup

Phar Lap and Mabybe Diva Fine Art Prints

PHAR LAP – the most famous horse in the world at the time – won the 1930
Melbourne Cup as the shortest priced favorite in the history of the race at 8/11.
He was hidden away in Geelong before the event after an attempt was made to
shoot him, only emerging an hour before the starter let the horses go.
MAKYBE DIVA – The great mare Makybe Diva achieved what no other
horse had, becoming the first to claim three consecutive wins. Makybe Diva is
the highest stakes-earner in Australasian horse racing history, with winnings
of more than AU$14.5 million when she retired after winning the 3rd of her
successive Melbourne Cups on 1 November 2005.
Individually they are champions in their own right. Together they
are the two most iconic horses the Melbourne Cup’s rich 150 yr history.